Why Not Me?

Couture Baby
Couture Baby

My computer is still out of commission so I am posting from my very old second-hand iPad.  I was not really sure what the purpose of an iPad was when my husband bought us each one from kijiji but now my iPad has a purpose and I am developing a potential addiction (to blogging). I would still have preferred he picked me up a vintage sewing machine instead 😘 I share this with you just to excuse what is going to be a short entry, which is already longer than it is supposed to be (thanks to his awesomely intelligent keypad!)

Why not me? I find myself admiring the talents of other entrepreneurs, designers, bloggers… successful  people in general: those who have the courage to follow their passions. I have read their stories all my life, hoping to someday successfully tap into that quality within myself. Today as I am designing a very special bag for myself (I thought I have earned it) it occurred to me that I am really good at this AND I love it!!! So, I’ll just keep at it because the answer is in the question itself. Like with many entrepreneurs, we sometimes need to keep moving forward led only by faith and passion. I have also read that these factors may tend to be overrated. Perhaps. I will reevaluate when it feels time to do so. In the meantime, I will follow my inspiration and enjoy the company of new friends to share the journey with! Thank you!

3 thoughts on “Why Not Me?

  1. You post reminded me of the Marianne Williamson Quote:

    “Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness that most frightens us. We ask ourselves, ‘Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, fabulous?’ Actually, who are you not to be? You are a child of God. Your playing small does not serve the world. There is nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people won’t feel insecure around you. We are all meant to shine, as children do. We were born to make manifest the glory of God that is within us. It’s not just in some of us; it’s in everyone. And as we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same. As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others.”

    Absolutely ‘Why not you?’ Go for it!

    Like

    1. Thank you! I have read all her beautiful books. In fact, I am a faithful follower of A Course in Miracles. What I continue to learn is that life is filled with opportunities to be the person we want to be. Now if I could only learn to overlook the petty distractions…

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

