Dreaming

DSC_0445

Ever wonder about what motivates you? I do.

In fact, I am always wondering. I could pick up a psychology text and fit myself into a box but I’ve always fancied myself to be unique. …after all, I was class valedictorian and nominated most likely to succeed. Then again, that was a long time ago.

Today, I am acutely aware of a few things with which I do not identify. I am not motivated by financial gain. Money is important but only to the extent it allows me to move freely through my life. Nor is it role status I strive for; I subscribe to the subtle art of influence. I don’t care much for titles or power. I believe we are all created equal and I trust in the Truth of everyone I see in a physical body before me. It is not popularity that drives me; I’d like to think I live for a higher purpose. I try to touch the life of everyone who appears before me in a positive way.  So, where does that leave me?

I believe (and I confess this sounds absurd in the context of most things, especially work) that my motivation is love. In considering this possibility, I don’t believe I am alone. Love is a universal language and the voice that connects us with Spirit. But why is it so illusive in our lives? Why are we so swayed by the day to day distractions?

This post is about questions I’m contemplating. I’m sorry I don’t have anything more optimistic or positive to share with you. I would however, love to hear about the thoughts that make you who you are. It’s nice to know we are all connected.

 Sincerely yours,

Leave a Reply

