We Did It!

November is here! Which means that we made it through September! All that planning and prepping for September. It was highly anticipated; full of grand expectations; and thankfully, tempered with a few years of business growing experience.

show2

It’s time to take stock but first, a little relaxation is in order. There are a few loose ends to tie up and a few orders to complete first. And then will come the honest to goodness assessment, which essentially boils down to: was it all worth it?

pic15c

I don’t have a clear answer to that question just yet. I know that this was a wonderful growing experience and I did learn a lot about myself and more importantly, about Kitschy Chic™. The real business lesson will come from being able to take these experiences and translate them into future growth.

pic5

 

I’ll post my learnings and aha moments as I continue to process my thoughts with time. In the meantime, here are my initial musings and some pictures of the Etsy Made in Canada show last weekend.

 

pic13
Thank goodness for wonderful friends to keep me grounded!

 

Lessons learned:

  1. We have a great product which draws a lot of interest!
  2. Kitschy Chic has yet to clearly identify its target clientele;
  3. Craft Markets are thing of the past for this boutique;
  4. We need to get clear about our goals and our business plan;
  5. I love, love, love educating.

 

Leave a Reply

